Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The statement stated by author is presenting a stand educational institutes should take on kind of study field students' want to pursue. The author is binding a responsibility on institution's side to dissuade students from field of study they are unlikely to succeed. Education is the most important part of any person's life. Any student spend majority part of his or her day and consequently childhood in educational institutions. It gives a person range of skills which are required for it's overall survival. Educational institutes play more role than just source of knowledge. Institutions are where students learn, understand and they build path for their future lying ahead. Therefore, educational institutions play a role of builder in students' lives. Students are like clay. They are malleable and hence must be handled with wisdom and care.

Studen's career choice is influnced by many factors. Some common factors are - social media, relatives, parents, siblings, their own desires and so on. Educatinal instituions should provide students a chance to put forward their views. They should take into consideration student's background, abilities and inspiration for specific field of study. Though prima facae it appears that student is least likely to succeed, educational insituions should guide a student t improve and make a room for possibility instead of simply dissuading. Hard work and persistence are necessary for success.If this qualities are inculcated in students then it always make impossible seem possible with correct tract and mentorship.

On the other hand, it is important for institutions to be incisive. Often times, students are lured by advertisements and greatly influnced by success stories they hear from others. Based on this grounds, they make a decision to pursue certain field as their career. Success stories are so overwhelming that they fail to understand what goes behind a curtain. Hence, it is necessary for institutions to understand students' point of view before putting forward any view. For an example, sports seem to be a great influential field in current era. Be it cricket or soccer, children are easily enthralled by great stadiums, passion, stardom that players receive, kind of life they live. What students fail to understand is years of hardwork those players have put it or how hard it is on player's side to maintain required lifestyle. This is of course, not underestimating any student's abilities but as a guide, educational institutions must understand the reason behind certain career choice. In such cases, it becomes obligatory to make student's aware of facts and then provide any suggestion - either for encouraging or discouraging.

Therefore it can be concluded that, rather that simply dissuading students from career path they are least likely to succeed, educational institutions should play a unbiased role. They should take into account all the possibilities, individual skillset and inspiration for particular field of study. They should make student's aware of all outcomes and then allow students to decide for their own. Intervention is necessary but not always. In such way, decision would be dispassionate and will be fruitful for both parties