The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement mentions that luxury’s life can prevent individuals to be independent. I do not agree with the prompt. People can grow up in a very rich families and still be strong and successful because it depends on a person characteristic not just money.

First of all, being rich does not mean that people cannot be strong enough in their lives. Imagine a girl who grows up in a rich family with all expensive clothes and shoes and she goes to a very expensive private school. It does not mean that she is not going to get good grades in school. It exactly can be an opposite because she can just focus on her grades and not be worry about money problem or having a job to pay for her school. She can even have much more high school knowledges compare to a student who goes to a public school because she can ask more questions from her teachers.

In addition, conveniences can make every body's life even better and faster. Consider a mother and wife who lives in a big and expensive house with a perfect kitchen and lots of kitchen staffs like different pans, meat chopper, and fruit mixer. Definitely, a woman can cook much easier and faster than a woman who has a very small kitchen with no extra help from modern kitchen instruments.

On the contrary, some people may believe that very comfortable and expensive life can be a distraction for young people to get strong which can be true in some cases. A girl child who always have everything she wanted may never think that life can be hard sometimes. She may even end up going to parties all times, spending so much money on her clothes, and wasting her time as she grows up. As a result, she may even does not finish her high-school and she may even does not care about having a good job in the future because she has as much as money she wants.

As someone grows up as a normal person with ordinary life, he/she may be more independent person compare to someone who has a very comfortable life. However, it does not mean that rich people will not be successful in their lives.