The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Reasearches are one of the most important part of the country inorder develop,compete with the other countries etc.Howerver it is impossible for a research to be continued without the support of the government. also,it is an important factor for the government to pre check the research and its consequences upon doing it in many ways are to be considererd.well,in my opinion it is required for the government to fund the research but sequentially montinoring the scientists.

Firstly,there should exist a trust for the government on the scientist team that are doing the research so that teh government can help the researchers interms of funds and other internal supports required.also there wont exist a particular outcome for each and every research,the final outcome has many chances that might be as expected,or more than excpected or sometimes worse than expected.there sholuld exist some officicals inorder to keep monitoting the research and its upcoming goals etc

Secondly,the government must be able to stop the research in the initial stages of its bad consequences so that it wouldnt be threat to the society.for instance,let us consider a scientist who works his work individually by using the equipment that is provided by the government for the official research.assume that he is trying to research for a medicine that is not yet invented inorder to get a gratituity by the government and this particular medicine is to be tested and failed as that the man on whom the scientist has tested on becomes some kind of zombie who can infect others.now.these types of cases would be threat to the society and the government should take care of such cases not to happen.

According to my opinion,the government has to start a technique in such a way that it has to fund the scientific research not all at once but by gradually checking its outcomes throughout theresearch so that thier wont be any bad consequences.

there must exist a complete thesis of the research provied by the scientists to the government by confirming that there wouldnt be any consequences for the researcha nd it must be assured to be safe and then the government has to start the funding for the research.