The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into

truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with

the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or

might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Twenty-first century has experienced a tremendous spike in human utilization of luxury and convenient tools such as the internet, technology, and automatons. However, these trappings, which offer tremendous benefits to humanity, also poses threat to our lifestyle. While these menaces are not to be ignored, it will be undue to say these salutary devices stymie people from fully developing their true potentials.

To begin with, these luxuries have helped people circumvent quagmires. Internet for instance, has contributed a lot to the development of organizations and individuals around the globe. During the height of the recent Corona virus pandemic, the internet was the go-to locus for online classes, business meetings, research, and online courses. Imagine the world without internet during this imbroglio. People will be fraught with ennui. Hence, it will be unreasonable to say the internet, which helps people navigate through enigmas, poses perils to humans.

Additionally, these conveniences has helped facilitate living experience. Envisioning the world without technology, cities will not have developed into ultramodern urban milieus, and a lot problems will not have been solved. Phones and laptops, trams and planes, automatons and artificial intelligence has all helped to make life easier and more confortable. Thus, saying these wherewithals, which has helped make life simpler, hamper humans from developing into puissant individuals is ludicrous.

However, a reasonable person might cavil that these luxuries make people become slothful and renders informations invaluable. This might be true some extent. But we need to consider the beneficial side effects these conveniences offer. Researches, that made for prolonged time in the past, are now conducted within few days. Time is save. Energy is as well saved, In fact, resources are now being channeled to proper usage. Hence, saying these conveniences are detrimental is really disparaging.

In conclusion, posing little threat to human development, luxuries and conveniences has also contributed tremendously to people’s growth. Without these paraphernalias, it would be nearly impossible to achieve a conducive environment as we have in the globe today. Hence, these trappings should be seen as salubrious equipments rather than pernicious devices. Through this view, we would be able to appreciate the pioneers of these devices. The denouement of this is that more people will be encourage to contribute to the development of our dear planet.