Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

While it may be true that there is a risk of fatality due to the administration of the cow flu vaccine, the author does not make a pellucid case to prevent the administration of the inoculation. The author bases the argument on the risk that the inoculation may prove to be fatal and while this may be true, the argument is rife with holes and unstated assumptions which need to be evaluated before we can reach the given conclusion.

The paragraph states that there is a small possibility of death as a result of the inoculations. Nowhere is it mentioned what this small possibility is. Was it 1 out of 10 or 1 out of 100, because if it is the latter then the possibility is too small to overlook the obvious benefits to the other 99 people. The paragraph also fails to elucidate from where did they get the 'small possibility'. No source or experiment has been mentioned as as to provide evidence for the above statement. While it is possible that it may be true, we cannot affirmatively come to the conclusion without any sources.

The paragraph talks about routine inoculations in the cow-flu affected regions yet fails to mention as to why the regions are routinely affected by the flu. It is likely that the authorities are just treating the symptoms and not the cause. If the authorities were to look at the cause of the flu and try to eradicate it, it would render the need for the inoculation moot. The paragraph talks about the 'routine inoculation'. While it is possible that routine inoculation may be required, it is not mentioned as to how routinely it is required and whether the authorities are aware of this or not. It is possible that the authorities are inoculating the people much more frequently and thus reducing the time required to become immune against the disease. We just do not know.

The paragraph mentions that there is a small possibility of death due to the inoculations but nowhere is it mentioned that the cause of death were the inoculations themselves. It is likely that the subjects under consideration died due to some other complication but their death was misattributed to the flu inoculations. It is also likely that the person who was given the inoculation was suffering from something else other than cow flu and after the administration of the cow flu vaccine, it rendered them further weak and led to the person's death. It is a nebulous statement and we have no way of knowing the validity of the claims.

Based on the examination of the above factors, it is clear that the paragraph does not make a clear case for their conclusion. While it is possible that the situations mentioned in the context were true, the lack of evidence does not support this and thus we cannot come to the given conclusion. It is unlikely that the author can convince anyone to follow the given conclusion.