Many of the world's lesser-known languages are being lost as fewer and fewer people speak them. The governments of countries in which these languages are spoken should act to prevent such languages from becoming extinct.

Language is unique to human on the planet earth,no other species on the earth can communicate as humans can.Language is the most important tool to communicate the ideas.Language is an art through which we can express our selves.Words are ideas that can be communicated.There are more than 800 languages in the world.Many of this languages are now extinct or will be extinct in few decades.Yes it is true that many lesser known languages are now becoming extinct,because only handful of people now speak that language.So we should take necessary steps to protect them from lost forever.Our governments should take steps to protect this languages.

Language is not only communication tool but it is also inseprable part of the art and culture of the community.So if language is extinct than culture also goes with that.Every culture has its own value and language reflects that values.Now in today's global world there is domination of only few languages like english,french etc.All the other languages are ignored not only in work palaces but also in schools.For example in county like india there is so much craze for english language that people dont put their kids in vernacular medium school.Because they think that being able to read and write fluently in english will ensure better future for the child in the job market.Same story is true for many other asian countries.Indeed english has become now a global language.So native language are becoming lesser known and some of them are also facing extinction.

Mostly after the sixteenth century when britishers started to confiscate most of the teretorries of the planet,they dint only bring their people in contact with natives but they successfully anglisied native people.However it is true that we need a global language to communicate in current global economy like english,but we cant do that at cost of lost culture and extinct languages.

So govenments should take steps like making compulsory school education in vernacular medium.Other wise history of this native languages and its culture will also be extinct.