" Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks. "

The society has different stereotype roles for men and women. Even today in most countries women are not afforded an equal status, and in some countries women are not allowed to work. Tracing this back to the beginning of times, an often raised question is why did men act as hunters and women stay back as care-givers? One of the reasons often believed is because women and men are physically different, and are not equally suited for many tasks. men were believed to be more suited to hunting than women, it was believed. And another school of thoughts believe that though they have inherent physical differences, the reasons women didnt go for hunting was because they were deemed to be an asset to the society in terms of reproductive capacity, not because of ill suitedness for the task.

While it is true that men and women have inherent physical differences, this does not necessarily mean that they are not equally suited for many tasks. Over the years as the societies shackles for women have been breaking women are often entering to tasks that were previously thought to be well suited for men. With advent of time their has been an increase in instances of stay of home dads, with women acting as providers of the household. Increasing women are being appointed as CEOs, Managers, Scientists,etc. and are known to perform at par with men and helping in some way to dispel the myth of unequal efficiences.

While above examples show that for tasks that are not physical in nature, the physical difference does not matter, it is interesting to explore the potential ramifications of different physical attributes on physical tasks. Not all men are equal and not all women are equal. It is interesting to note that some women perform better than some men even on physical tasks, and vice versa for men. So such blanket statement attributing unequal suitedness to even physical tasks seem faulty.

An example to further illustrate this is that women athletes are fitter than average non-athlete men and could in many caasesplay these sport at par from the average guys, the reason this phenomenon is ignored is that women owing to their stereotypes are restricted to a particular lifestyle which could restrict their suitedness to certin task. However if such past factors could be addresed women could perform at par with men in most if not all tasks.

it should be noted that women and men are not equally suited to all tasks, but care should be taken in attributing them to just physical differences. And also some particular jobs requiring a lot of sustained physicl strain may not be suited for women and some tasks may not be appropriate for men, such blanket statements have in the past led to stereo-types in gender roles further sthrengthening the bias. After appropriate training and opportunities such non suitedness accounting on physical diffrences could be corrected for many tasks if not all.