Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.”

History shows that men and women are never treated equally. For long time, the make and shape of people decided the way society treated them. From "Right to Work" to "Right to Vote", all of them came with immense struggle to one gender i.e. female. One major reason was that the male chauvinist society believed for long time that women were not equally suited in many arduous jobs. They considered that their fragile and tender body, and biological life pattern makes them unfit for many tasks which men can certainly do.

Here, the author presents the same inflammatory issue. By claiming that men and women are not equally suited for "many" tasks because of their inherent physical differences. I strongly, disagree with author's claim because of three reasons.

Firstly, once given a chance women have proved that no inherent physical differences can stop them from performing equal at times or even better with respect to the men. If Neil Armstrong reached moon, so did Kalpana Chawala! If A.P.J. Abdul Kalam became president of India then so did Mrs. Pratibha Patel. These days, every channel and page of news are filled with success stories of visionary women leaders and sportswomen like Sania Mirza. Hence, be it physically demanding sports like badminton or leading a country- women have made their places irrespective of long lasting perceived physical differences and discrimination. Hence, author's claim is unacceptable atleast after listening to above success stories of women in several diverse tasks.

Secondly, men whom for long time society were considered unsuitable for household work and taking care of their children have recently excelled in doing household work together with taking care of their children. This change became possible only because aware men bolster the fact that women are not more suitable for household work and appreciated equality even above the perceived physical differences. The word like 'Motherhood' got replaced with 'Parenthood'. All this reveals that there are tasks which for long time were perceived to be more suited for women are equally suitable to men. All they need is an initiative to try them. All it need is an understanding of equality. Hence, even in such examples authors claim is unacceptable.

Lastly, one may argue that biologically there are many tasks that men and women are not equally suited. Like although men support child birth, their body is not suited for child birth and care. Only women's body have enough resources and glands to give birth. Admittedly, such arguments do challenge my position. However, one needs to understand that these are not 'many' but a 'few' places where men and women are not equally suited. Further, these are not tasks but propagation of generation. Tasks are those which can impact an individual growth and affect society. Also with development in science, the day is not far when even these differences will be diminished.

Hence, in conclusion, men and women have different shape and make. But they are equally suited for many tasks. There are situation in past when people second question this but they were eventually proved wrong by the hard work of several women -who outperformed men and the understanding of several men - who supported and gave equal respect to their partners and women in society. Hence, author's claim is strongly unacceptable.