Men and women because of their inherent physical differences are not equally suited for many tasks Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to address

Men and women, like male and female of any other species, differ to some extent in their appearances and physical structure. However, these differences does not necessarily mean that either gender is more suited for some task and not suited for others. It is going too far to say that men and women are differently able to perform tasks based on inherent physical differences they own.

Different tasks require different abilities to perform and hence some people are more able to perfrom the task compared to others. However, this does not necessarily mean that the difference in abilities between gender is significantly higher than that within gender. This aspect should also be considered before making broad claim comparing men and women.

In the past, there used to be great differences between the roles men and women used to perform in and outside a family. However, after world war 2, this condition has altered significantly. Women empowerment movements such as WID, WAD and GESI have played crucial role in changing the perspective and roles played by women in socities. As a result, men and women are getting opportunities to get involved in every task from manual labor to science, technology and politics. Most importantly, women have proven themselves as equally competent as men in performing those tasks. Surprisingly, women are also excelling in tasks that require muscle power, which would otherwise considered as 'Not for women' type of work. Valentina tereskova is one of such example. she was first women astronut to reach the depth of space and reached earth. We have seen great scientists such as Marie curie, great warrior of that time 'Jhansi ki rani' who, although being female had shown great knowledge, skill and courage to achieve the pinnacle which was considered impossible even for men of that time.

It is true that women have to be involved in household and family tasks of production, reproduction and family management and hence are not being able to compete with mens in office. However, it does not mean that they are better at performing all these tasks and less able to perform some other tasks. The burden of reproduction certainly goes to female. However, plethora of tasks involved under family management can be passed on to men in order to make women free to work and compete with mens in office. This will not only make female equally competent at office, but also make men equally responsible for their home.

Of course, men and women have inherent physical differences between and among them, it implies that they have to be empowered and motivated to perform equal tasks for better upliftment of society. Yes, they are provided with variying capabilities, it does not necessarily mean that they are not equally suited for many tasks. There are not many reasons to quote this.