Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.”

Off course, I agree with the claim mentioned in the question. Like male and female of other species, men and women are complement of each other, designed to perfom activities, the other counterpart cann't efficiently perfom and thus forming a single unit, competent enough to achieve the goals.

First and foremost, men and women differ greatly in their body structure and capacity. These physical differences are visible in their capacities to do works. More musculine structure of men allows them to do the works that needs muscle and power. On the other hand, women are less musculine and can be less efficient in performing those tasks. This does not and should not mean that women are not as competent as male, it is just that they are competent to perform other tasks, that require other capacities. For example, women are provided with more emotional inclination that allows women to perfom activities requiring emotional activities.

Male and female are different in structure and function, even before they are born. Embryonic growth follows the directions as per genetic differences encoded in their chromosome. Different hormones, or similar hormone secreted in different amount results in this variation. During this phase, male and female embryo are formed differently attributable to testosterone and Mullerian Reduction factor present in male embryo and estrogen in female embryo. these chemicals have role not only in shaping body of embryo and fetus, but also determines formation and destroyal of different parts of vertebrate brain. Surge center present in female hypothalamus is one example. During and after this periiod, Vast amount of testosterone secreted by male gonads favors growth of better musculature compared to females, on whom estrogen promotes fat secretion and fatty body shape.

The author of the book "Men are from mars, women are from venus" claims that men and women are differently qualified and thus have to be behaved separately.

Yes, we can see women surgeons, pilots, austronauts, lawyers, politicians and even warriors, ricksaw drivers, construction workers, working among men and performing far better than men, and most importantly they are not exceptions. Among those sectors where females have to compete with men, the time duration required for pregnancy, childbirth and postpartum period have detrimental effect on women career and women have to be provided with special opportunities to make competing ground equal for both sexes.

From this discussion, we can conclude that though they are performing these activities, women and men are not equally suited for many tasks. and hence there should be clear distinction between works of men and women such that they can work together to achieve higher goals.