Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

According to a recent studies, the amount of feminists are increasing. An example can be seen by a recent law passed by the Delhi government of making bus rides and metro rides free for women. This shows us the rise in support for gender equality. Most of these acts have shut down the long tradition of suppressing women. However, people fail to consider a few facts about human anatomy.

The process which started with a few microbes in water and ended with a complex creature called as human is known as evolution.This evolution plays a great part in a particular individual's abilities. The absence of tail and presence of an opposing digit has deep and arcane reason. Similarly, even among same species, the two genders have different abilities. In ancient times, women were the child-bearers and homemakers while men were the food gatherers and protectors. Where women lacked in physical strength, they had to make up in mental ability. A woman can easily carry out a mentally heavy task but may fail to carry out a physical task and vice-versa for men. Hence for a long time women were made to do household work and were labelled 'emotional' of the lot, while men were supposed be the brawns of the lot.

However, we easily forget what history has taught us. We are not who we were before. Every generation, our species - along with others - has evolved, this generation will too. Women have recently, in past 20 - 30 years or so, have started to become independent and have started to treated equally. Similarly for men, they have started to embrace their emotional side and started using their brains. This shows that, even if it doesn't seem like women and men have equal abilities, future generations are going to be same, mentally or physically.