Most important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer

to one question that we come across the answer to another.

The world, we are dwelling at present, is a form that has been provided with the advantages of the science and technology. We are surrounded with discoveries and creations which are sometimes achieved by arduous attempt and sometimes come accidentally. The speaker claims that most of the discoveries and creations are accidental and I find that claim mush controversial, so, I strongly disagree with that claim.

Discoveries or creations are the gifts of science or nature. People have to do a serious work to discover and create anything; while it could the most minute IC or the largest computer. We can’t just make out the decision that most of those discoveries or creations are accidental, as a group people enforce their best effort to make that discovery or the creation. For instance, Wright brother who came up with a proposal of making the aeroplane, and enormous efforts were made by them to make that proposal true. The creation of computer can also be taken into account. When the very computer was invented, it was only used for counting, but look at potentiality of that very computer now. A group of researchers, who are working industriously to improve that computer.

Moreover, the process of creating something is now greatly dependent of grant now-a-days – a business tycoon is investing his money to achieve something new. A business man is less aware of the science, and he just want to confront him with the ultimate achievement, and if the researches fail, that businessman can sack them for no reason. So, when someone wants to create something new at present day, he/she has to come up with well-oriented research paper, where there is very less chance to occur any form of accident.

However, some certain cases have come in front us accidentally, but those cases can outnumber the non-accidental phenomena. Penicillin, the very wide used medicine was invented by Dr. Alexander Fleming, but this happened rather accidentally. He left out a culture of the Staphylococcus aureus for two weeks, and when he returned, he found out that a mold prevented the growth of that culture, and that mold was Pennicillium Notatum. We also know about the great Columbus – he discovered America. Nevertheless, he sailed into the sea to go to India, but the sea rather took him to America. Columbus didn’t intend to go to America but his discovery gave Europe a new opportunity of trading.

In conclusion, there are enough contradicts about the discoveries and creations. But, accident is a rarely happened case to come up with new thing.