People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are the most critical of it.

The speaker asserts that people who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it. I strongly agree with that assertion, as deep knowledge about an idea or policy, inundates a person with every single information about it. That person comes to know the effectiveness of that idea or policy better than a dilettante.

To start off, not all people go after acquiring knowledge, but those who go, dive into the very depth to meet every pros and cons of an idea or policy. It can hardly be said that person who is deeply committed to an idea or policy has little knowledge about that. Whereas, a layperson only runs after the superficial fact or information, a sage devotes himself to acquire everything about that fact. Admittedly, that sage has profound knowledge regarding that fact that he knows how that fact can come into work or how badly it can impact. Suppose, a scientist who works on nuclear energy, knows about the explosive power, a nuclear bomb owns, and that’s why he may hardly insist people to use that bomb.

Similarly, let’s think about a doctor, who has deep knowledge about the drugs he uses to prescribe his patient. A doctor does not prescribe a notorious medicine to a patient, because he knows that medicine can take away the life of that patient. Furthermore, the doctor knows about the remedy of a particular disease, and treats his patients accordingly. A heart specialist never intervenes into the case that requires a brain specialist. Similarly, a business person, who his devoted himself to a particular idea, stays stuck with that idea, and that very idea leads himself to success.

We all are not intellect rather are laypeople knowing very little about everything happening around us. The committed persons are those who reveal pros and cons about a certain matter in front of us. Those certain matters are distinctive by means having different devotees to work on their corresponding matter. Being critical, they are helping us to understand an action, and to take immediate initiatives to overcome a bad influence or evil impacts of that action.

In conclusion, a person who is deeply committed to an idea or policy admittedly needs to be critical, otherwise all his commitments will go in vain. And, the field of politics is a major example of that.