In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than

knowledge.

The statement claims that most professions and academic fields, Imagination is better than knowledge for process.It mentions that in every professions like,any financial company or any kind of Business firm for more growth their employees should have more Imagination instead of typical knowledge for that field.It says that Imagination

is better weapon for any innovation instead of knowledge.

The first agreement point is that, because of Imagination you could actually visualize whole process,such as if we consider about mechanical company they often manufactured new machines, but before that they should have rough idea of that Machine, means after implementation of this machine technology will it really fulfilled all need and after that will it be power efficient and cost efficient. these scenarios could possibly fulfilled by imagination process.

Secondly, we can say that having knowledge is first requirement of every new innovation but Imagination is actually based on experience so we can more rely upon imagination for Example,if we concern about any educational institutes , so There are many students and teachers who has enough knowledge about their fields,but when they perform practical experiment at that time they have to visualize whole situation in mind and decide whether this practical gives expected result or not like

if in Chemistry lab they have to do practical on sulfuric acid solution at that time because of acid hardness they should visualize whole situation before experiment.

The disagreement point is that, there are many realistic situation at that time imagination does not work properly at that time we have to apply knowledge instead of Imagination, for example,If there is finance company which manages all shares and equity at that time for prediction of share price in future they should have knowledge about earlier shares prices and have knowledge about calculations and method for predictions of shares.

In conclusion, we can say that for any professions or for any academics field knowledge and imagination is both need for better growth and better performance Sometimes knowledge can easily solve problem , while sometimes imagination

Is require for that.