In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

The imagination is the source of any innovation. Everything in this world is the result of human imagination. The prompt recommends that the imagination is more important compared to the the knowledge in the field of professions and academics. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the suggesstion because of the below reasons.

To begin with, imagination is the root of extraordinary innovations. Every person can acquire the knowledge yet it's the imagination which seprate the individual human beings. There were many scientists who imagined the impossible things and make it posssible. For example, Writer Brothers imagined that human can also fly, which lead them to the innovation of the Airplane. However, Writer Brother's doesn't know anything about the Airplane before yet they made it possible through their imagination. Another example, Thomas Edison had done the numerous magnificent innovation through the power of imagination rather than knowledge. Most of his peers had more knowledge than Edison but doesn't have power of imagination like the Edison. Consquently, Edison become the eminent scientist of his era compared to other theoritically scholar. The above exapmple illustrate that the power of imagination lead to do the outstanding innovation and knowledge isn't important as much as imagination. Thus, in one's profession one should always focus more on the imagination compared to gathering theoratical knowledge.

Furthermore, the knowledge is the collection of data stored in the mind. The human mind with the knowledge of diffrent data is capable of answering only those question which answer's are stroed in the human mind. We are never able to do the critical analysis of gatherd data or connect that data to find the new answer without power of imagination. For an example, the students in the school had been taught about the basic of each subject and they didn't have the imagination. Consequently, each student pass the exam which have the same question which they learned but never able to pass the exam which required the out of box thinking or critical analysis of gathered knowledge. Consequently, knowledge without imagination just pass from one generation to other generation and doesn't get improved with the time, which hinder the progess of mandkind. Thus, for the school or academic institue imagination is more important than the knowledge in account to flourish it day by day.

In fact, today's world demads the imagination even from the computer also, which we called Artificial Intelligent. So, the current world is more competitive as the imagination the only tool to comapre the two human being strength in the given profession. In today's rapidly changing world, the organization or companies face the new problems everyday, which demands the strong imagination to solve the complex problem from their employee. For an example, all the Data Scientists graduated from the same college at the same time have the same knowledge of their respective field. However, all of them didn't get the same salary because companies hired the person who can have the ability to imagine the solution rather than the person with the vast knowledge of the theory. Thus, Imagination is the key to lead the way, while knowledge isn't that much important in any field.

Of course, it's important to have the basic knowledge of any field before anyone start working towards that fied. However, knowledge can only give the kickstart to start the progess, it's the imagination which lead one to do extraordinary thing. Thus, we can say that the imagination is the tool for scientist for creation and help the human being to progress continuosly. It's the imagination which seprate one human being from other human being, so it's more important than the knowledge.