In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Imagination and knowledge are both sine-qua-non's in any profession given their ability to create value. However, it is neccessary that we stretch our human imaginations way above the realms of knowledge to drive radical progress. The most sophisticated product to have been created from human's knowledge would probably have been delibilitating to the rapid development in our world today.

For example, the imaginations of Albert Einsteins led to the advent of the law of gravity which has helped in the development of space exploration and the aeroplane. While imaginations have created to create unique products and solutions, knowledge has only helped us build on previous knowledge. One can even argue that early men always had knowledge but it had taken us over "2000BC" to get here with the technological advancement because men started focusing on their imaginations in more recent generations. Do we compare the Philosophers such as Aristotle to Sir Isaac Newton? One thing that seems a clear differentor is the passion to study the way of life and focus on what humanly wisdom meant for the former, the later was more focused on challenging nature.

Imagination captures the adage, "thinking outside the box" more than anything else. It allows you to ask cogent questions such as: Is there a better way? Can I create something never seen before? These are the drivers of invention. Although, we must recognise that the great inventors and scientists who shaped the world also obtained some form of knowledge before doing such exploit. It must be said that this knowledge was available to all. Yet, they stood out for adding a layer called imagination to their own thinking. For instance, we churn out thousands of college graduate every year in America, if we decide to ignore the world. How many of those graduates with their newly acquired knowledge have been able to do something extraordinary? It tells us that maybe the issue is not with knowledge but a dearth of "out of the blue" thinking in many of us.

The interconnectedness of the world today has been driven by imaginary thinking. The idea that it should be possible to send images, voice notes, readable text messages to someone in the remotest part of the world. The early humans never had such imaginations, they wandered about looking for food, shelter, clothes to wear. When humans began to settle down and think of how to improve themselves i.e. dream of a better state of life, only then did we began to move away from the forms of primitive lifestyles. We need a world where people dare to dream and work backwards from such dream to make it practicable and a reality. It is said that a normal human being utilised below 3% of their brain capacity in their lifetime and that was traced to a lack of deep and critical thinking, ignoring the commonplace and committing to a habit that promotes ingenuity and questioning the norm.

It is neccessary that we all imbibe a culture of imagination to experience even tremendous growth in areas such as technology that has provided us with real proof of what imagination can do compared to knowledge. The accelerated growth in the world today holds more to imagination than knowledge, that has always existed ab-initio.