in most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Imagination is key factor which differently belongs to everyone. Even though some one has more imagination thinking level and comparitively some one poor in Imagination. I partially disagree with given arguments says that imagination is more important than knowledge. It has both point of view in advantage and disadvantage.

Firstly if consider if imagination has greater importance rather than knowledge. Let's take an example if some one is very much strong knowledge in one subject rather he just some what lagging in imagination at sudden instant. Whether we can regret him on the basis of assumption. Insted if he has such creative mind then he can come with new ideas.

Again one example in this new technology world, if an employee working in industry having great ideas in his mind. just fail in giving presentation of her boss, by having poor imagination a company boss can't regret him. as new creative ides came for company growth why boss ignored him,.

At some extent It is agree with imagination plays important role. rather giving number of example if your imagination power strong then it might impossible for every one. Imagination may help human mind set to continually think in different way and in accordance with new idea came up again which is useful.

In Research and development world you may just imagine what happen next. If even if you are wait for result you may lacks of ideas. even things are came into actual take several time you just predict by imagination.

At some certain extent Knowledge is important rather than imagination, and some situation imagination is important. Having both make human strong and persive attractive nature in growing world.