Music talents are recognized only after they are dead.

Do we care about musician only after they are dead only? Their real talent is only assessed after they are dead, this is what the speaker claims. Although speaker's claim seems tempting to agree as we have seen many artists not being appreciated when they are alive, but the speaker seems a bit extreme in saying that. Thus, I only conditionally agree with the speaker's assertion.

To begin with, let us take the example of music paragon, Beethoven. He brought remarkable changes in the field of music. He established new trend. However he was never appreciated when he was alive. His actual talent was only evaluated many years after he was dead. After so many years, now he is considered the god of music. Similar was the case of Mozart. Mozart, a musical prodigy, never got the praise which he deserved and only the generation after him came to value his talent.However, the same case is not always. There are a lot of musician who are appreciated when they are still alive. As an example we can see Michael Jackson. His different style of music was recognized and he got fame and praise when he was still alive.

The case of music is evolutionary. At one generation some kind of music is liked and at one generation another is liked. At 1980s America, hip-hop music became popular and that time gave rise to many musician who were likely to sing hip-hop songs. Some time back rock music was popular. Time changes and taste of music too and thus the musician also fade away as their talent is not popular among people. Having said so, we cannot discard the fact that many musicians are lauded, apperetiated and their honest assessment is also done when they are still alive.

Additionally, we can cite many other present time singer. Bipul Chhetri, a prominent singer at our country, is famous for his different singing style. He sings on his own only aiding the music with guitar not any other musical instruments. This brought new trend in our country and many other singers also started singing in his style. He was even provided award for giving rise to new path in the music sector of our country. Of course, more than at presented he will be lauded at future, as we do such with our past singers, this doesnot mean that real talent cannot be assessed until they are dead and thus their fame doesnot interfere with their talent.

To sum up, athough their are many instances in which the actuale talent of musician being assessed only after their demise, we can several examples where such talents are recognized when they are alive too. They can be appretiated even more in the future, their creativity, imagination may be found anachronistic and thus be apperetiated forthermore, we cannot depict this as none of them being apperetiated when they are alive and their fame not being equivalent to their talent.