The nation should be responsible to design the same curiculum for att student before college

The curriculum studied by the students will have a signicant impact on their survival in collecge and also there career life. while the prompt suggest that all the students should be taught with the same national syllabus, we need to look at the intricacies of implementing this. Hence i mostly diasgree with using the same curriculum throughout the nation with the following two reasons.

To start with, implementing a unique national curriculum will need large amount of financial cost to susstain the policy across the nation. For example the government of ogun stage Nigeria, in 2011 implent this policy of unique curriculum across the state for all primary and secondary school. He tried to make it work for a period of 4 years and it was made known that the amount the spend on education with the period of that four years was too much and it increase more than 500% compare to the educational cost before the implementation. This was as a result ofcrafting new ciurriculum that will capture the whole twenty first century career path, and also training of teachers to get adapted with the unique way, and also purchasing of educational materials for the whole state. The above illustartion shiws that the financial impication for a state is too high, lets now compare to the whole nation, the probability of it working is vey low.

Secondaly, different community have several social, economic and cultural beleive, and this have a high impact on the kind of curriculum that works fine for them. Implimenting a uniform curriculum for all the community will have a negative impact as it wont capture this factoes and they may inventually not be learning what thwy are supposed to learn. Lets think of thr country brazil where majority of themhave a great potential for playing football, a community may have students with interest in engineering descipline. If the government have make it compulsory for all of them to study constatnt curriculum that will help them in football career the community that want engineering career will be at the stake.

However, because there are many instances of having negative impact does not mean that there are no merit on it. The uniform curriculum can help the nation in assessing the level of intelligency of the students, since all the students will have learning the same course material under the same learning environment this will help in giving them the same exam and hereby strenghten them academically. Standardize testing will be availlable and the tutors work will skhown clearly. It is evident that learning in the nation using the same national curriculum will have more negative impact on the student than positive.