The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessments

Different musicians have been been brought to lime light over generations, and many are still developing and much will still be bring to fame in the incomming years. The prompt suggests that to assessed these mucians accurately, the assessments needs to be done after there death, so that his or her fame does not interfere with the honest assessment. In my own reasoning i will mostly agree with the prompt in two reasons.

Firstly, each musicians have some set of mob, that are die hard fans of the musicians, and the love of the artist will keep increasing in therre heart the more the musician is realeasing new songs or albulm. The love and vibes, the fans are getting from the artist will hinder them from assessing the artist honestly and if they forced to do so it may inventually affect the love which will later alter the artist fame. For example, Micheal jackson, one of the greatest artist of of our time used his fame for more than 3 decades and during his life time people were not even in plan to assess him not to talk of assessing him. But after his death, alot of critisism came up and different assessments were carried out which makes some set of people to hate him. His religion beleive brings about some controversies and if this has been during his life time it affect his fame. so assesing him after death save him that falling during his life time.

Also, to criticize a musciam will not neccessarily affect there fame al time. some can even galvernized the fame, making there fame balooned exponcially. For instance a nigerian rapper in the late 70's Barrack ogrin was assessed based on his lifestyle. people criticize him that he vaolate the music copyright of his competitor. meanwhile, the allegation is not true. After the inestigation and he was found to be false allegation. people now loves him more and he gainned the affection of more fans. his next music albulm titled "allegation" sales ten times his previous albums he has been selling. This implies that if we are to assess a musician that has positive attitudes then the assessments will be of a positive omen to bis fame, but if the assessment later result in other side the musician fame is at stake and this is very bad ffor anyone.

In conclusion, assessing an artist in there lifetime is not bad, its all just depends on the character of the artist.