A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education of the "youth of the nation" is perhaps the most paramount step to secure a nation's future. The prompt recommends that a nation should require all of it's students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the given recommendation and argue that a national curriculum must be articulated and imposed throughout the nation to maintain the educational equality among all the states of a nation. I would corroborate using these two arguments.

Firstly, implementing a national wide curriculum would result in a level playing field for all the students in the nation. It would eliminate the educational inequality that arises due to ambiguity in the curriculum and it's efficiency which varies from place to place. For instance, if a student migrates from one state to another, it is not uncommon for him/her to find it difficult to adjust, rather cope with the differences in the syllabi. This is one of the trivial reasons why there's a steep decrease in enrollements to the universities. In contrast, if a national curriculum would be in place, it would make no difference to the student migrating as same content is taught everywhere. This instance illustrates how a national curriculum would indeed be beneficial.

Secondly, a national curriculum would infact provide more opportunities to the students to discover themselves. It would be highly inlikely that a national curriculum would not be well articulted. Rather, a well researched national curriculum would provide more and equal opportunities to all the students. We are all aware of fact that universities find it extremely difficult to evaluate students applying to their courses because of eclectic educational background and courses taken. Many, suffice this by conducting common entrance examinations. For instance, perhaps a student from state A would find common entrance more difficult than another from say,B- this in injustice in my opinion, as it is not their fault, rather the eductional curriculum which is at fault. Hence, a national curriculum would eliminate the need of a any such examinations as all studnets could be comparable likewise.

Moreover, a national curriculum would lead to more integrity and co-operation sentiments among all the states and their respective governments. For instance, it might inculcate a sense of unity into students mentality from early age due to education. This is help the students become a more responsible citizens of the nation and provide a rather wide perspective to look out. Many national schemes and agenda would be more easier to implement alongside national curriculum.

Ofcourse, some might argue that is not viable to develop such a national curriculum which is not only accepted by all, but also implementable. We can't dismiss the fact that it is infact a ardent task to develop such a well articulated curriculum taking into account all of the national aspect. However, it is not impossible. A nation has enough resources to research and articulate a national curriculum with proper consultation from all the stake holders. Research has consistently demonstrated that a nation where the "youth" is well educated fare well better than the rest. A national curriculum curriculum could act as the key intangible binding force to realize the potential of the youth!