A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

The statement mention that a nation should make it mandatory for all students to pass same classes before college which is understandable; however, there should be some options for students to let them to take their favorite subjects.

Obviously, it is necessary to have a basic knowledge of all different classes before entering the college which can make students confident. All students should understand math, biology, chemistry, politic, and all other courses before college education. For example, it is good to know about politics and government system which can make students to be able to vote and to know how the government system works.

In addition, it is beneficial for higher education level students to learn different courses before finishing high school, so they will be able to save some times to relax. For example, clinical nutrition major students who already know chemistry and statistic are more successful to pass advanced nutrition classes. Thus, learning statistic and chemistry in high school is useful for them to learn faster in college. Also, same national curriculum helps all students for college entree exam for math, English, and chemistry because everybody needs to pass it.

However, it is not always necessary to have same classes for all students before college. A nation should let students to select some classes based on their interests during high school. Because it can let students to focus on their favorite classes and to be more confidence when entering the college. Having same classes can be frustrating for students, so they might even loose passion about going to the college by getting bored with studying. Imagine a student who is interested in art and not interested in chemistry, but required to pass chemistry classes. It can be a wasting of time for that student which can cause a hard time studying for him/her.

As a conclusion, all students should not be required to take same classes until they finish high school because some lessons should be elective which can let students to be more educated about their passion and to be more knowledgeable college students.