A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer

A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.I disagree with this statement as there is a very famous quote that if we judge a fish by it's ability to climb a tree,it will believe it's entire life that it is a failure.

I believe that there should be common syllabus until 5th standard because students until then can figure out what subjects are they interested in and can choose and pick the cirriculum they want to study.Why does a person who want to persue engineering study economics till class 12th.Similarly a person who wants to persue arts for him only the knowledge of basic mathematics is required and advanced mathematics like integration and differentiation is not required.

This type of rigid education system does more harm than benefit as a student's self respect and self worth is reduced drastically as they judge themselves on a thing which they are bad at and compare themselves with someone whom is good at that thing.This is not right for student's mental health and also has an negative impact on the student's personality development.

Allowing flexibility in the curriculum also allows more specializations in that field as they will more knowledge in that particular sector.With this prior specialized knowledge they can learn more advanced concepts in college than they are taught now.Also,in today's age where more skilled labour and people with specializations are needed more I think it's high time we need to introduce flexible curriculum in the education sector.

Albert Einstein the most famous personaility used to fail in school due to this rigid education system but if there would have been a flexible education system maybe he could have discovered multiple more things instead of wasting time in subjects which did not help him at all.Like Albert Einstein there many other examples who fall in the same category and we might also have lost a lot of talent due to following a same nationwide curriculum.

Creating the same national curriculum is out of picture but instead we should move on to customized learning for each student and it's high time that we move towards this route and this can be the next step towards innovation and improvement in mankind.