A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer

Students are the future of the nation. It might be any nation, but students will always define the nations future , safety , economy and everything. In my opinion, I strongly agree and support the statement that all the students in the nation should study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Following the same curriculum will be a great benefit to the government as it reduces the expenditure on exams. For , example if the entire nation , follows same curriculm then they can have exams on the same day. It also reduces the efforts of the government teachers in preparing the question papers, as now the entire nation can have s single question paper. As , the amount of work(question paper preparation) reduces for the teachers, then they can focus on a single task and they can prepare a good standard question paper which will improve the standard of the students in exam preparation. Because of this , the cost on transportation on question paper from one state to another will also decreases as the transportation happens all at once.

A nation is defined by its literacy rate by other countries. For, example every student in the world like to study in U.S.A as it is good in it's literacy rate. So, if the nation follows the same , curriculum , it will be more easy for the government to calculate the literacy rate based on the exams conducted by the government , as now the entire nation will have same question paper for the same subject. If the states of the nation, follows different curriculum then the literacy rate cannot be calculated easily as some subjects in one state might be easier than the others or the question paper might be much easier. So, if the nation has same curriculum it will be a great advantageous in calculating the literacy rate of the nation.They can also know in which particular the students of the nation are behind and government can ask the teachers to make students focus on that particualr subjects.

There are some people who argue that, every state should have its own curriculum, because of this the state can add their own state native language as primary subject to the curriculum. If the nation follows same curriculum then some states feels that, their state native language will not be in the curriculum, which will be a great disadvantage, as the state students will be never know about the greatness of their native state language and it will be difficult to them to even talk in their own native language. If the states are given the liberty of having their own subjects, then states may add subjects that are not useful in long term like a native language. Students must be taught subjects like English, Maths, Science which will be always there in the students life rather than particular state language. So, hence everyone in the nation should study same subject so that it will also motivates the students to compete in a national wide range rather than a state and this competition will ignate the flames in becoming more successful.