Studying foodways what foods people eat and how they produce acquire prepare and consume them is the best way to gain deep understanding of a culture

We can get to know culture of a state/group of people, by many ways. Food is definetly one of the way in it. People like to judge quality of a product based on “ Made in Country” tag. But people , don’t like to judge the country based on the food they eat. In my opinion , I strongly agree and support that Studying foodways is the best way to gain deep understanding of a culture.

Festival’s are what defines the culture of the country. Because, If all the people are celebrating something , then it means they all like it. So, we can know their character and also their cullture and how they live. In Indian different kinds of foods are made for different festivals. If an foreigner visits India on festivals days, they are offered with lot of foods, which they might have never tasted. The food serving tradition will also be different from Western Countries. With atmost respect they treat their guests. Which introduces the culture of the India to the foreigners and when foreigners compare the food what they eat and what they are eating in India, there will be much difference. Which makes them to learn how Indian’s will produce the food products, how they prepare and how they consume also. Due to this , they will know much more about the culture of india and this would be the best way to know about the culture of the country like india, who loves nothing but the food.

Now a days we most of the people are facing health issues like fever, cough,diabeties etc at the early age itself. When scientists where asked what is the cause for it , the answer they said was “The food what we consume”. They explained , that in olden days , people not used to cook food in oils, add spices etc. Because of cooking food on stove for long hours and boiling them the protiens in food is breaking and due to which we are not consuming the complete protiens of the food. Scientists also mentioned that in olden days , people used to eat daily once, because its life threatning for them to go for an hunt every day in the morning , afternoon and night. So , when scientists where came to know that most of the people now a days are having health issues, they have researched all these things. So , here food was the bridge the connected scientists and the Old times people. How the old times people cook , hunt , live answers gave solutions to the modern problems, that we are facing now. So, food was enough for the scientists to understand the culture of old time people.

Some , People still argue that , some other factors are also needed to understand the culture of Some people. But , still among those factors also , food will introduce 90% of a culture.