A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum

until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most

compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Students are like raw clay which can be molded into any desired shapes and sizes. It is the very education and knolwedge, the students gain in schools and college which enable those students to grow up and become a doctor, an engineer, a politician, and possibly a president of a country. The education endowed to the students during their school and college, therefore, is extremely imperative and a nation is obliged to provide the best education to its students by providing a robust curriculum until they enter college. The curriculum ought to be extremely dynamic as to accomodate the need and specialities of all kinds of students -- students have their own unique perceptions and abilities which enables them to learn varieties of skills and knowledge. Therefore, enforcing the same national curriculum for all the students might not be compatible with their talents and abilities which could potentially render them unable to bloom completely in the future.

First, the national curriculum needs to be suited to the variations among students' perception and should be dynamic to be able to incorporate changes as students develop in mind and body. There are as many different minds as there are heads of people; the variabilities amongst students is more so unperceivable. For example, same curriculum for Ariana Grande and Mr. Barack Obama should not exist at all since they had a completely different personalities during their studenthood and hence they developed the way they are able to; one became a renowned singer adored by the nation while the other one became the president of the United States respested by the entire globe. It is necessary to recognize the uniqueness of the students and allow them to develop under a dynamic curriculum which is able to accomodate all of their needs for education and thirst for knowledge.

Even if we consider a national curriculum that is same for all students until they enter college, it is not practical enough to allow the students to develop their career in a way they are able to persue their interests and goals. In current era, there are a lot of opportunities such as youtube, and E-games which are not enlisted in any national curriculum. However, should the students desire to seek a career in these fields, they are pushed into frustration and dilemma by their parents, society and the people. If the national curriculum itself consisted of such opportunities, the students would be able to at least peek into those chances through their window and decide for themselves if they wanted to delve deeper into those possibilities. However, making a same national curriculum completely shuts down those windows and we will never know how would students develop if they had those opportunities without any constraints.

However, same national curriculum also maintains uniformity and allows all the students to gain a common understanding. When we are talking about equality and equity at a higher level, shouldn't the students be able to get the same education despite their differences as well? Enforcing a same national curriculum in all schools will allow the students to be treated equally and provide same opportunities to the students irregardless of their origin, sex, caste, and backgrounds. Same national curriculum would be able to ensure that a student from a remote city in United States is able to learn the same thing as being taught in the best schools throughout the country.

National curriculum, although brings uniformity, if not dynamic enough to meet the uniqueness of students to address their desires, and interests, won't be able to bring out the best from each students. In conclusion, the national curriculum should not be same such that students' unique gifts and talents go unused or unnoticed, but they should be similar to some extent to exercise the notion of uniformity and bestow equal opportunities to all students throughout the nation despite any differences.