A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The selection of the national curriculum for the students pusuing school level education is not the trivial one. In fact it is not uncommon for the nation to ruminate on the decision.The prompt recommend that nation should not belabor this point too long and apply same national curriculum in for all school level students. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that nation should look inward rather than outward while choosing curriculum of school because of following two reasons.

To begin, most of the students studying in the school are children. Their mind is in the rudimentary stage, so nation curriculum should shape all of the students mind in the same way which is beneficial for their higher level education. For instance, potters use the clay for making different beautiful pots. They use a clay which they can shape easily so that it can aesthetically look better. In the same way, the mind of the children is also like the clay which can be shaped in the way they gain knowledge in their childhood. If there is same curriculum for all the school level students they will receive same knowledge in their childhood and able to shape their mind betterly.

Further, the school level students are mercurial. Their mind can sway here and there. For instance, if the nation allow different curriculum in this school level education they will not able to select which they should study. For a moment they can find one curriculum better and can consequently their mind can say another curriculum better. The students will be in a dilemma which curriculum they should choose. If the nation allow same curriculum then it is compulsion for the students to study the subjects on that curriculum and there will not mental pressure on the mind of students.

In this way, the same national curriculum is better for the students of the school level until they enter college for uniformly shaping their mind and allowing their mind free during their childhood.