A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

It is undeniable that common curriculum throughtout the Nation has better uses. But, there are factors which undermines this claim and therefore I disagree to a large extent that a Nation should have a common curriculum for all its students.

Firstly, though some could argue that having a common curriculum will facilitate the students to get rid of their educational differences. For example, a student studying in a school located in the capitol of the Nation will have better infrastructure, teachers and also curriculum. This ultimately increases the confidentiality of the student to compete for any National or International exams. Whereas, a student in a rural village will have the curriculum which can suit the setup and the ability of the students.

Secondly, considering the cost of education, it is strongly recommended that having different curriculum which can suit the locality will benefit in a better way because, when a Nation has defines a universal curriculum it will consider different groups of students, ranging from students with good IQ to the students with low IQ. In doing so, the Nation will define the curriculum which suits all and can define its students to be upto the par. So, to acheive this the scholl might need to upgrade itsef with better teachers and infrastructure and necesary equipments, which does more harm than good in schools situated in rural areas. These sudden insurge of regulations and rules will appear to be a burden for small schools.

Furthermore, it is a common fact that one dress doesn't fit all. Similarly, one curriculum all throughout the Nation doesn't fit all the different group of students who are from different social, cultural and economical background. One could question that what social background have to do with curriculum. Well, a student raised by parents in a civilised city will obviously have better learning abilities, in fact the skills to learn itself are taught separately, than a student raised by parents working in villages.

Ultimately, looking at the various evidences one could not deny that having a common curriculum will be a complete failure.