A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

As the statement enlighten the common national curriculum to be provided to all the students until they enter college is true. Education plays crutial role in any student's life. Government should provide same subjects and same schedule according to author.

Contradicting with statement, In national basis there should be only one type of syallabus but its seems quite unreasonable due to following points. India is made up of several states and state is made up of several cities, it is possible that different states may want to guide their students subject related to religious moral or ltheir own language. For example, For a gujarati student it is less significant to study tamil language than gujarati.

As we know that, Government will assign specific people to decide the whole curriculum, which makes less sense as they have different perspectives for selecting subjects for all students of whole nation. It is possible that the subjects which have importance may be of trivial importance for commitee members. Like, Committee decide that they should put a subject Yoga, although it is good subject and have several benifits but it is likely to happen that some state government may not want to consider this as subject(they consider putting yoga as subject is waste of time).

Further, It is clear that Government gave responsibility to commitee members so it is possible that commitee members may obey orders of their higher authority. Future of whole nation's students will be in a trap too. Having subject like Moral ethics and leadership, It may be deleterios and illigal to exemplify some current venal leaders. Countinuing with, We can't deny the fact that every state has its own speciality in specific field. For example, Punjab has its agricultural importance as well as Gujarat has its industrial importance. Gujarat government may want to add subject called buisness techniques which is of less importance for Punjab's students. Thus, considering the explanation we can say that edutional factors varies from state to state.

Therefore in conclusion, I would like to firmly say that there should not be entire same curriculum for all students.