A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college.

The writer claims that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. According to me the curriculum should be similar but not exactly identical. Curriculum should be devised considering the development of individual states and hence the nation as a whole.

Many of the subjects included in the curriculum should be of national intrests but the students need to know the about their rescpective states. Every state has an individual history and in a nation, as vast as India ,all the state histories cannot be included in the curriculum. The state of Maharashtra had maratha rule whereas Rajasthan state was ruled by rajpuths. Each rule had significant importance in their respective states and to put everything into the curriculum is not possible.

Each state has its culuture, customs, traditions and languages which needs to be passed on to future generations. Due to tremendous diversity in country like India , it is required to study this different cultures and if only one curriculum is followed, some of the cultures will be forgotten. If Tamil langugage is not taught in Tamilnadu, in near future there is a possiblilty of complete disappearnce of this language.

In countries like USA, each state has its own set of laws. For such nations its mandatory to include these subjects in the curriculum as the students should be made aware of these laws.

Finally, to add to the writers claim , yes most part the curriculum should be kept similar as this curriculum whould be based on national intrest and designed for the progress of our nation but with that, individual states should modify it for better progress of the state as well as the nation.