A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

We all know that every individual has different dreams, different attitude, and different inherent capacity. If we allow them to do the same task, do you think that all portray the same consequences? The answer is obvious, "No". So, I strongly disagree with the salutatory statement given above.

The first reason for my belief is that every humankind is free to choose whatever they like to be without harming others. If a nation kills the dream of any individuals by allowing them to study the same curriculum, it is against humanity. Not only this, if we force them to study the same curriculum against there will, they cannot get success in their future endeavor. For example, if a recent erudite scientist were forced by meantime ruler to study history, what happened to their recent reputation? This example clearly depicts that all student should have the right of selecting curriculum best fitted for them.

The second reason for my belief is that a lively nation requires a different kind of manpower. The similar curriculum cannot engender a different kind of manpower. For instance, one cannot be an engineer and another cannot be a doctor by the same curriculum. So, If a country wants to go a long journey of development with self-sufficiency, varieties of the curriculum should be allowed to the student according to their wishes and the national requirement.

Moreover, there is also some fact beneath the statement that some basic curriculum should require all student before entering college. For example, basic knowledge of mathematics, science and the fluency in written and study the specific language. However, nowadays, the stream of different discipline is already demarketed from the beginning of the middle school. So, the curriculum should be made specific before entering college.

By making a long story short, the same curriculum for every student below the college couldn't develop a specific capacity to pursue the degree of their choice in college education. However, the basic knowledge of math, science, history and specific language is needed to maintain in a curriculum for all.