A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

I agree that a nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. education is important and the developing brain is a sponge for knowledge. exposing the children of a nation to the same material not only helps create a great curriculum, but it also allows students to learn together helping each other along the way. A nation wide curriculum would aid in the faith of a younger generation in the eyes of their elders.

if only one curriculum was put into place nation wide that means more people would get to help shape it as opposed to multiple different structures. The more brains set on a task, the more polished the final result will be. Those who are taught the material might have a unique new idea on how to share a concept. teaching in the most clear and concise manner not only gives a stronger understanding, it also allows for more material to be covered. Each person views a concept in a different way, using the vast variety of input, lessons could be as effective and fun as ever. Access to the internet accelerated the growth of knowledge due to the capability to receive information and input from peers at rates never seen. Combining ideas and sharing knowledge will no doubt result in the most efficient teaching methods.

one lesson plan would make going through school a lot easier on the children for a couple reasons. one being that if a family was to move states while their child/children were in school, there would be no worry whether (for example) the math course taken would cover similar information. if it did not the student could feel dull minded or left out when really they were just taught different material. Now if the curriculum was the same not only would the student who moved be able to jump right into the lesson plan but no matter where in the nation you go each person shares a common base knowledge that could easily be the topic of a conversation.

Letting schools differ on what they teach could also effect the economy. if all schools only taught history, science, math and english etc.. but didn't delve into the trades such as culinary arts, mechanics or nursing like some programs schools offer, the niche in the type of jobs students later obtained wouldn't be diverse. So many jobs exist with some gaining more attention then others. In a solid economy we need people interested and evenly spread through fields. creating a well balanced, diverse curriculum would expose students to a variety of fields opening their minds to what all the world has to offer.

while separate and individual plans can have their benefits, this is what college for. it is best to send children off to work or future education with the same base knowledge. one they can talk with each other about, analyze their future options and chose the right path with the help of one giant group teaming up to create a perfect basic knowledge curriculum.

P.S. Time didn't allow for a proof read and real test won't have spell/grammar check so I plan to leave it as is.