A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The recommendation suggested is quite provincial but the only viable and fairly pragmatic approach for a nation-wide curriculum. Though a parochial education approach enforces a uniformity in the evaluation of the students, but the grounds on which they are assessed is quite generic. There can be a raft number of both opponents and proponents of this generic model.

As far as the positives are concerned, the customization of education for a variety of interests is quite tedious an approach. Imagine laying out a format for hundereds of forms of art, or perhaps sketching an outline of a particular domain in engineering. The expanse of the problem is not limited to just the variety of number of course offered at a national level, but in the number of students enrolling in the subject as well. Offering a generic course curriculum is great for qualified exposure to the variety of fields of science, arts, literature and technology. It inculcates a respect for all fields of study and imaprts them fair amount of understanding to pick up a major not by fuke or inadverently but by rationality.

Many of the students are naive and in their adolesence, hence to ask them to choose a specific specialization might be akin to making the strings of their growth a little more taut then the upper limit. Thus the generalization of eduacation is necessary for both reconcillation of a myraid of students at national level under a cornicopia of courses making them less ignorant of the other occurances in the world apart from their field of interest. This superficial knowledge is important for the overall growth of an individual.

On the other hand, to place every individual under one roof is not completely logical an approach. One might be a completely different individual than the neighbour even though they might be devouring over the same bread. Hence the generalization makes them restricted in a sense. At time this extent is too much and leads to dropouts as the curriculum does not cater to individual needs. It is inevitable in a general course structure to tweak the material for every individual and thus creates a sense of undue burden.

Thus the trade-off between this genralization and specification of the course curriculumis quite important. One cannot be too specific in literature so as to make those who want to study universe feel discarded. There should be generalizationwith enough air of growth of specific indiv