Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state , even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

With the development of technology and finance, many wild regions have become to factories which are produced plentitude of product. It causes that variety of animals lose their habitats. In my opinion, nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas, while sometimes these areas still should turn into industrial land. All of them are depend on how wealthy is the nation.

First, In addition to human’s lives, each animal in the world has ability to possess areas which are suitable for them to live such as fish as ocean and birds as forest. Humanity do not have right to deprive their habitats. Moreover, for those wealthy nations, because financial foundation of those nations are already firm, they have ways to create economic gain without destroying those areas. Taiwan, for example, it is already a developed country, most people in our country have enough savings to feed ourselves. Therefore, the government passes many laws to preserve some areas which are habitats of endanger species. In this way, it can maintain our biodiversity.

Moreover, preserve these areas for other animals can also develop the tourism. Maintaining biodiversity or preserving endemic species can appeal many other countries tourists to experience different feelings from their countries. Therefore, nations can develop some ecological tourist guide to let tourists realize more about their ecology. Restaurants and hotels also get benefits by this guideline. All of above proofs that preserve these species’ habitats can also have economic gain.

However, if the nation is in poverty and lack of firm economical foundation, proscribing enterprise to develop these areas will let the country do not have chance to consolidate their economical foundation. Without the doubt, industrial development is the best way to enhance nation’s competitiveness. Therefore, appropriately developing these areas can let their citizens out of poverty. However, Despite that exploiting these areas is be accepted, they should comply strictly with guideline of ecological conservation and can not arbitrarily destroy the environment for development.

I consider that nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, while if the nation is fighting against poverty, it can be partly accepted to exploit these areas for development.