Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Today society, is dealing with the constant debate of what to do with wilderness areas. Due to global climate change, enviromentals suggest that the wilderness should proteced. However, however and overpopulated nation, might need to reevaluate the needs of their state, wether they need the space, or innovate their usage in a way where they can protect their wildnerness and acccommodate their basic need for living space. Global Climate Change is an urgent matter, each nation should consider their geographical space, and apply such laws to accommodate the basic needs of their nation.

In the early 1900’s American were exploring the West and in doing this, they required a lot of essential needs like wood from trees to build their homes. This was before the National Parks Act existed, the Red Wood Trees were being cut down imperatively. At the time, this was a need, and if National Parks Act was in place, people would have not been able to make a living, neverthless a home. Even though these were Redwood tress, people needed to build, homes and communities, not perserve nature.

John Muir famously wrote in his journals about the great Sequoia Trees, much so that it caught President Roosevelt’s attention, he himself came to California to witness this grand beauty of the parks. It impacted him much so that he estblished the National Park Act, which are the laws the still protect our National Parks today. Geograpbhical space was an abundance, and saving these forest was feasable. Now, that people were settled, and had communities, growing. It was a need to protect these parks for being destroyed.

Nowadays, the human population is growing rapidly, much so that more geographical space is needed, and global climate change is changing our weather drastically. Within the United States, this is always a question of debate. Now it seems the space is needed, but it can be to a certain extent. Not all, nations need to laws to enforce, this, but there can be some suggested modifications. Instead, of removing laws like the National Parks Act, maybe there can be a way where it can be modified to today’s living needs and wants.

Most of the time Wilderness is destroyed of economical gain, depending on the country and it’s needs. However, nations need to evaluate their laws to stay current with the living standards of today. If the country is in critical need of economic gain, then that is what the coutry needs, but not all should be held up to the same law. In order to establish these laws, nations need to consider the economic need, population, wilderness, geographical space, and possibly climate change. Nations should pass laws to perserve their remaining wilderness, based on their current needs.