Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Cow flu is a serious issue that needs to be inoculated depending on the area affected and its impact. However, this cannot cause a complete disturbance on the community, the process needs to be efficient enough that it decreases that amount of people infected every time this check is done. As mentioned before something like this can cause a major disturbance in a community. This is something that needs to be discussed as a community: people, farm workers, politicians, medicals, etc. This issue can affect everyone, one way or another, therefore, a city/state/town, decision needs to be made on how to administer the disease.

If this issue is pivotal within the community, then this becomes a city matter. People who are affected, or in different positions need to consult this matter, and determine what is the best way to open it to the public. Surveys, and data need to be administered around this disease in order to determine the causing factor of it. Perhaps, not the whole state or city it affected, therefore only a small portion needs to be investigated, to determine the outbreak of it, and contain the situation. Although it seems facile to mandate inoculations against cow flu by making it routinely, it not might be the best solution, if it causes disturbance.

This is disease is not an epidemic, drastic measures are not to be taken, but precaution is important. Again, holding a town meeting can determine the measures needed to contain this problem. In doing a survey within medicals and the community the severity of this disease can be measured. Perhaps it can be a correlation with their medical history, or something that is part of their everyday routine, and they are not aware. In doing this, perhaps medicals can conduct their own surveys to determine common factors, and ever meteorologist, geologist can be involved as well. There can be different factors for the cause of this disease.

Lastly, some people don't need to do this because they have never been affected by it, or have no family history with this disease. It is unethical for someone, who has had not contact, or knowledge of it, to be routinely administered. Perhaps, for the people who have been diagnosed with can be kept on surveillance. Their immediate family members can be kept on quarantine until they have all been cleared. Maybe then, a routine check up can be administered if needed until all family members are cleared.

Cow flu is a serious disease but not enough to cause a pandemic. Which is why measures need to be taken according to the needs of the city. This will determine if the city or community in facts needs a routine check to prevent a pandemic, or just simply need to makes changes to decrease or contain the situation, like we do a flu virus. All different parties of the city need to put their input before committing to a routine administered inoculation before drastic measure are taken. What's best for the city as a whole needs to be put into perspective, and not stress of over something that could be miniscule.