Nations should suspend government funding for the arts when significants numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed.

The topics of the prompt states that if the remarkable number of people of a nation suffers from hunger and unemployment, then the government should not finance for the flourishing of arts. Arts is the combination of Philosophy, knowledge, humanity, creativity, socialism, civilization etc. generated from mind. Hunger is a demand of a living body to survive and employment is the way which creates scopes and delivers the necessary element which satisfy hunger. Since, Mind controls the body, so a good condition of mind is essential compared to the body and thus importance of arts cannot be subsided by other issues and due to this reason I mostly disagree with the mentioned topic.

The present civilization has been founded by the past civilized people. A nation inherent its culture from predecessors and this culture of each nation is unique and it bears ones identity. Sometimes arts describes and publishes these historic events in various ways like crafting on stones, printing on parchment paper and many more ways. Arts may be symbolic like sculpture or book containing knowledge which is like a black box of aircraft that stores the valuable information of the past. It tells how the past was and contains the pathway for the future. The visualization of the past through the arts helps the current generation to realize the good deeds and wrong of their ancestors and thus helps the existing living beings to modify their activity in order to attain sustainability.

Arts can act as an initiator of the science and the ornaments to enjoy the beauty of the science. There are various elements in our daily life including crockeries like the tea cup to the most sophisticated technological equipment mobile which become artistic by the touch of arts. Besides, we could consider another example, the most lucrative high rise structures in the world are designed to make it magnificent and meaning fool. The creator, in other word the architects of these exceptional work have an innovative minds as well as artistic imagination feelings and capabilities which could satisfy the thirst of beauty of numerous amounts of minds. So, this the art who influence at first to imagine and later the science who make it possible.

Art may play the role of evidence preserver of time. For, example when a nation is ruled by a dictator and people of the country are abused by the autocrat the artist plays the courageous role. They oppose the illegal activities of the ruler and initiate the flake of confrontment by their most effective weapon than deadly weapon that is art and these act as a catalyst for the revolution and kept as a source of inspiration to the descendent. This work of art transmit from generation to generation to meet up the demand of time.

Sufficient but not over amount of food is required to satisfy hunger to keep mind and body alive and active. Unemployment leads to poverty and the consequence of this is reduction of the capability of managing one of the basic needs food to satisfy hunger. Food supplies the indispensable nutrient for the living bodies to survive and fit for doing work. The lack of sufficient and proper amount and type of food may lead to weak and inspiration less nation.

The topic emphasizes on the creation of scope and investment for employment and ensuring the food for the majority people and not to pay attention on lifeless things like arts. The sprit and demand of life may not be satisfied every time by good food and lucrative and luxurious elements because repetition of same things may lead to a boring life and the civilization could be stagnated. Contrary, a mind delighted through the aesthetic of arts can enjoy the meaning of life and contribute for the development of the society as well as civilization. Moreover, providing fund for food may lead people dependent on state and make them burden and also making proper plan and strategy may be effective and realistic rather than funding for creation of employment sector. The history and record tells that the importance of art cannot be shaded by any issue.