No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field

In contemporary life technology development relied mainly on colobaration of various field. It is widely viewed that in any research avenue huge impact of improvement is not only depends on that fied completely but also necessity of knowledge in other department of study. I majorly agree with the authors statement in which wide range of knowledge acquiring assist hugely in development and also aids in solving the existing problems and lead to new inventions, but in few fields in which the gathering knowledge outside their area of study is unwarranted.

Invention and research improvement in any field study relies on various other field of study. Having wide range of knowledge and experience assists the scientist and researcher greatly assist in solving numerous problems and also made them to advanced in their field especially as a creative thinker and made them to think out of box rather than as a narrowminded. In science field in which various technology development and progress in research is due to the mutual dependency on various other field. For instance as a successful aeronautical engineer needs wide range of knowledge from various other fields such as electrical, mechanical, electronics, programming and artistics way of designing in order to exel in their field. Another suitable paradigms as medical field in which doctors needs to understand andexperienced in utilizing the robotics assisting surgery and various medical device and technology in addition to medicine study which greatly aids in performing the surgery effeciently. Hence, acquiring knowledge in other area of study is required.

In any realms, though experts have wide range of knowledge in their field, still need to study or use other area as a reference. Especially in automobile buisness realms, in order to be an effective leader , one should have a deep knowledge about the material origin, process and technology in manufacturing and assembly line methods andd so forth in addition to company management which greatly aids leader to maximize the profit. Additionally, in law study areas the advocates and jurist often refer other fields due to various law cases.Indeed, lawyer while dealing with cyber crime or technology related cases they should study and receive advice from the technology experst to successfully advocate their party and effeciently project his view points. Therefore, acquiring other field of knowledge is most needed in order to be a successful in their field of area.

Though numinous field of study are intertwined or mutually dependence on other field of study, in few area of study dependency on other field or study about other field is unncessary. One such field in artistic area as painting, in which the artist can mainly dependence on their field of study.Further, they focuses mainly on the technique and creativity ideas relative to their field and how artist evolved during various period from traditional/classical to modern art is more sufficient to be mastering in painting. Hence, it is not mandatory that always other field of study is necessary for all avenues.

In sum, the advancement in any area requires other field of study and also to be experienced in other avenues. Dependence on other field of study and experienced necessity in other than major field is increasingly huge in recently days due to the necessity of solving problems and specifically diversity of technology usage in various field. Further other field of study assist the experts or specialist to be an effective and successful in their avenues.But the study of other area is unnecessary in few field because it depends solely on their area study. Overall, I majorly concede with the authors suggestion that development or progress in any field requires other field of knowledge and experiences but in few area it is unwarranted and hence I believe that necessity of other field of knowledge is majorly depends fully on that particular field of study.