Youngtown wildlife

Youngtown Wildlife Preserver is going through a proposal about weather to give some part of land to Simth corporation or not. The authority is planning to not provide land for the corporation to build hotel in its premises; since the land is the home of 300 bird species. But it seems that the authority has reached to the conclusion of not letting the corporation to build hotel too quickly. The primary reason of this cause is that the research is not exhaustive and the premises are not sufficient. There are many fallacies that the conclusion is prone to. Some of them are - are arial animals affected by hotel construction on small land?, are there solutions that offset the problem like planting more trees?, what are the problems of birds that will lead to migration?, and more.

The authority assumes that construction of hotel will be a pest to birds but this may not be true because birds don't need a large space to their survival. We have seen birds have built their nest in the roof of homes and have taken shelters in temples from ancient times too. Since the area that corporation is taking is very small area of Youngtown Wildlife, it will have very negligible effect on the bird's habitat. Maybe authority should research about the endangered species that are living in the preserve and if they are affected by human construction or not. It will make the decision more rboust.

Maybe the authority should also research about if there are any solutions that will offset the problem caused by the construction. For example, planting abundant trees in the premises of hotel might solve the issue because birds will be able to build nest in the trees. Probably, the authority might also suggest the corporation to buld a hotel that is more natural and look like a part of forest. If that is the case, the birds will not notice there is a human construction. There are many hotels that are built with the resources found in forests and resembles like they are part of forest.

I strongly suggest the authority to research what are the consequences that preserve has to face due to construction. For example, why would birds tend to migrate to other places?, is it for forage?, or any other reason. If we can find the reason of this then we can easily solve those problems and the construction won't face any obstacles at all. The authority can take advise from the specialists and also research about the similar cases that took place in other parts of world and how they were able to solve the problem.

So without exhaustive research we cannot say that the construction will become harmful. Birds, being an aerial creatures will live most of their lives in air and trees. They are less affected by any of the construction that takes place in land. We can also analyse many offsetting solutions that will help to minimize the effects. We can finally conclude that, the research is not exhaustive and we cannot reach to the conclusion too early due to such weak reason.