ok

I agree with the given statement that science and technology will prove to serve as the panacea for all the problems in the society, to a certain extent.

When we look at the present world, we’ve come a long, long way. And most of the things have been made possible mainly because of the plethora of wonderful inventions and discoveries in the scientific field. Our ancestors used to live in caves, roam about in search of food and shelter like nomads, fend off animals and beasts, and thrive to survive in the wilds. As decades went by, humans slowly started proliferating in the field of science and technology. For example, Graham Bell invented the telephone and that entirely changed the way humans communicated with each other. Before the invention of telephones, the only way humans had any contact at all was through letters and pigeons. Taking an example from a different field, the making of wheels was also a huge scientific breakthrough in the field of transportation, which inspired people to develop more and more vehicles to make transportation easier, flexible and time saving, and currently we humans have the facility to commute through cars, buses, aeroplanes and the riches even own helicopters and private jets. And the list just goes on…Life has gotten so much more easier because of the numerous technological advancements, which help putting an end to so many of our problems.

The number of youngsters and academic mavens and doyens venturing into the field of research and development, science and technology has been increasing exponentially. Every other day we get to know about another invention or another development in either the space field or in agriculture or in the medical sector or elsewhere. Even now, we are battling Covid and reconciling slowly with the help of the sciences involved in the medical field that provide us with the injections and medicines to beat Covid-19. The experiments are still in progress and scientists are thriving to attain a better accuracy for the vaccines every single day. Therefore, science and technology will always play a crucial role in the sustainability of the human race.

But I wouldn’t say that science can necessarily help solving all of society’s problems one fine day. That is because everything has its own pros as well as cons. Technology does not come without its banes. The increase in the global warming rates, erratic climate changes, highly toxic pollution levels, etc. are some of the few adverse effects that the excessive use of technology has given rise to. This literally implies that science and technology itself has produced quite a few societal problems. On a different note, sicence and technology aren’t the only tools that help mitigate the various societal problems. It is also us humans who take steps, who create public awareness, who bring the people together to fight for a cause or fight any problem. Without the humanity and empathy that we possess, no problem can be wholly eliminated from its root. It is us who contain the will power and determination to bring about a change, to come up with a solution to our problems and to be able to properly execute the solutions.

In conclusion, science and technology is and will always continue to hold a very important part in our lives, to help solve our problems, but it is also important for us humans to be well aware of the disadvantages of the same. It is important to be congnizant about the fact that robots and machines that science has given birth to can also possibly take over the world in a few decades, so we have to make sure we balance science and technology with our human morals, principles and way of living.