In order to become well-rounded individuals, all college students should be required to take courses in which they read poetry, novels, mythology, and other types of imaginative literature.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author of the issue highlights that students should be needed to take imaginative courses related to literature in order to be skilled and experienced people in the different field. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general agreement on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that students should be required to take courses based on their interest and desire I order to be well-rounded in a specific field. In the following paragraphs, some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, students are the pillars of every given society, which play an important role all around the globe. For this reason, patronize and support them is of utmost critical importance issue especially for educators. Broadly speaking, it is incumbent upon educators to galvanize students to continue their education and reach a higher level but they should take individuals' interest into consideration. Although literature and imaginative courses like poem, myth and so forth, strengthen their brain's imagination, without interest it is far-reaching to achieve success and progress in every field of study. Delve further into the issue, if students are required to take imaginative courses, not by their own free will, they will soon lose their incentive and motivation and will not be successful in their future life. Based on a study conducted in my country, vast majorities of students who become encouraged to continue their education by their own interest have been more successful not only in their education but also in their personal life and make a progress day in day out.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that if educators allow students take what they want, they will breathe new life into students' lives and help them enhance their self-confidence. Generally phrased, myriads of students suffer from a paucity of confident and self-esteem during their lives and do not take the responsibility for their acts. But make them free in selecting what they want will certainly patronize them to improve their self-confidence and be responsible for their faults. To elucidate more on this issue, it is established beyond doubt that increase self-confidence and self-esteem will result in higher education and students would reach the pinnacle of their lives.

However, what I alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits, it has, indisputably, in order to be experienced in various realm people need to have a wide variety of knowledge about different courses. In fact, literature and imaginative courses will help students to develop their knowledge and make a progress in the various field of study. As far as I am concerned, not only can students take many advantages of imaginative courses like improve their power of brain's imagination but also can have fun and amuse during those courses.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that students should be encouraged to continue their education and reach the higher level of study. Indeed, educators should let students opt for courses by their own free will and never prevent them from their interest. In addition, if college students are required to choose different courses, it might result in low confidence and self-esteem.