Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

The contend of the statement says that the best way for a scoiety to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them the sense of coorporation ,not competiotion.I believe in the above statement.The cooperation can keeps the people together and also give the power to the leader to work togther for the benifits of the country of in the industry.

First,the coorperation that keeps the people together and which in creates humanity and loyality with the other peoples .To become a good leader on should have a skills that how to keep the people united and helps the people to be a part of the system for the good of the country.For example, the great learder mahatma gandhi who has use the fundamental of the coorporation and unit the poeple to gets the freedom form the british rule and had suuccess in doing so.

Secondly,In the business the cooperation between the employees results into the good development of the business and also increase the efficiency and the productivity of the employees and the goods.Aslo sometimes due to have a good coorporation between the other companies they become heplful to have good business opportunities and also in the bad time in the business they also hepls to recover the business again.In addition to the competition between the companies the leaders take a risky steps to increase business like they sells the product at very loss price also in the loss so that he wins in the competition to satisfy his ego and to m,antain his reputation in the market or the society.

However, the competition in the leadership is sometimes good because due to which the leader use their skills for the betterment of the people.For example,when in the political party where one is on the ruling position it is good to have compition with the opponent party, for which the ruling party will work hard and think for the good of the people so that on the next election they can come again as the ruling party,where as they opponent party will try to find the flaws in the ruling parts about the steps they have taken so the ruling party will be carefull.But the cooperation is better then the comepition for good will for the country.

From the above reasons i says that the best way to prepare the young people for leadership is the cooperation and not the compititoin.Because the cooperation gives us the lesson to keep together the people and make cooperation between them, whereas the compition decrease the humanity of the people to be a good leader and try get more advantage they do not think about other people than rather than themself.