As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As humans are solving their problems using technology, day by day they are losing the emotional states and humanitarian things.

Technology solves so many problems and eases our day to day life. Human invented computers, mobile phones, PDAs to reduce their day to day hassle in workplace and home. But somehow, they intervene in their own very very personal space. Rather than passing time with family or themselves, people are wasting so many times on these technical products. Family bonding is decreasing. Even people don't have time to look after themselves, they indulge themselves in the virtual world. Video games took places of the physical game. Though this is very necessary for a human to be physically active. The obesity rate is going high. Virtual world becomes a place to show off, it's creating fake characteristics. People are getting frustrated.

During world war 2, technology took a great leap. To win the war both sides invested a lot in the field of technology. Some amazing things were invented which later exposed to general people to solve day to day problems. But things degrade from a humanitarian side, we have created a monster which can even make ourselves extinct. We have solved many problems using technology but the human mind is a mysterious thing, we have used those technologies to destroy human life. We have also invented many things which were handy, but later we find them dangerous not only for human but also for other species. For example: plastic. When humankind invented plastic, it feels so handy and carrying goods was never so easy. Later we found how dangerous it is for us. But we are not finding an alternative, we continue to use those, we are not thinking for ourselves. We also put our future generation in danger. We have created the atomic bomb which ends a war. But we didn't stop creating those monster later, we are containing them and threatening each other.

Technology automated a vast amount of menial jobs. Production speed has increased at a rate, we can never imagine. We can produce a car in less than a day, machines, robots can do tasks in a blink of an eye, which requires hours for a human. Though it has increased speed, so many people are losing their jobs. The company or owner don't think about the workers, the faster the production, the more money will enter in their pocket. They don't even think for the people.

Technology eased human life to a great extent. Medicine science advances more and more, human now thinking of becoming immortal. But with this same technology, we are creating an environment which we can't bear.

Therefore, as people becoming more dependent on technology, they are losing the ability to think for themselves.