As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The world has been emerging in terms of technology now a days. So many advancements done to make the lives of people more comfortable and easy-going. There are so many inventions done for betterment of people. Technologies are developed just to make their lives better. It does not decline the ability of humans to think for themselves.

For example, calculator is invented to make the calculation of large number faster and more efficient compare to human calculation. This does not imply that ability of humans to calculate by themselves will be gone gradually.

Moreover, mobile phone is invented to connect with people all over the world. It rescued us from remembering the mobile numbers of people or noting it down into a book or a diary. It can be used for many reasons now a days. This has made our lives easier than before and it has nothing to do with our thinking ability.

There are so many appliances like washing machine, refrigerator, air conditioner are invented to cut the work load of civilization and make living better.

Although, technology has made humans lazy in certain ways, it doesn’t mean that we have lost the power of thinking by ourselves. Technologies are developed after human started thinking in different ways and it is still growing because humans are still thinking how to make lives ever better.

World is relying more and more on technologies to be free from unnecessary work load. If humans would have worse thinking abilities than further developed would have been stopped. Definitely we are dependent on technologies but it has not taken our power to think of ourselves.