People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

I absolutely agree with the statement. Human nature is quite interesting when it comes to decision making. people who make decisions based on their emotions mostly regret later for not being sensible. Emotion in itself is a huge thing to understand that most people ignore. The people who react and make decisions based on their emotions usually lack critical thinking and patience. in order to elaborate it and to make it more understandable, I would like to give an example. suppose someone spoke to you in a very harsh and rude manner in front of other professionals and you got offended and replied him back in the same manner. this clearly shows that you don't have enough patience to understand the reason behind his manner of speaking. Such situations occur in our daily life and if we don't think before we take the decision we would commit tons of mistakes each day. Hence in order to conclude, I would certainly agree for the above-mentioned statement as one should think twice before taking a decision. the fact that emotions change every now and then but the decision that you took might stay with you forever. we might emotionally feel something different for something after 10 years than what we feel about it now.

one has to think with proper logic and make a decision as the world wouldn't be the same place if people start making decisions based on their emotions.