As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

From household chores to the headquarter of NASA technology is everywhere and it has marked an impact on humans problem solving ability. People now tend to rely more on technology to solve small problems rather than using their own thinking ability. However, this is not an utterly true statement made by the author that technology does have a bad impact on the human brain by deteriorating their analytical ability to solve problems.

From the very beginning of mankind, it is their adaptive nature to think and find a solution to the problems that arise during that specific period. On a quest for unknown & mystery, Mankind always believes in their natural problem solving skill or in another word “their analytical ability” to solve the problem. From making fire from stones to sending rockets to Mars, all of these happened because of their problem solving skill and quest for problem solving. Technology, a fancy term, used everywhere in today’s world was firstly introduced in between the ending of 19th century and beginning of 20th century when a man tried to integrate two very disparate things “Man & Machine”. It’s the machine which was invented by man for the use of mankind. Day by day, the more upgraded the technology became, humans, tend to have more rely on the machine in its daily life. By machine here we mean that from small calculator to a very large super computer. But the author’s vague statement of technology being the catalyst of degrading the human ability to think is just a mere concept without any proper justification.

Firstly, the invention of technology is for mankind. It is there because to make our life easier and simple. What once counted as a convoluted problem in nature, now can be solved within a blink of an eye. So, it saved a lot of time and opened more opportunity to make the technology even bigger and powerful. For example, once we had to use the hand or other analog approaches to count things. Then scientist invented a calculator which can calculate big equations within a second. Gradually, they researched more on it and increased its calculation speed. This leads to a series of the invention and now we have the computer which is even more powerful which not only can calculate equations which would take humans years to solve but it is also being used for prediction, analysis and even making its own decision.

Furthermore, the more advance the technology becomes the more we have time to think to advance it. Now we don’t have to spend our time on small problems which can be solved by the products of technology. Instead of that, we can now give our time more on solving even bigger problems like- how we can predict earth- quake or any natural disaster long ago and take proper caution. So, it concludes that our thinking ability isn’t ceased, instead, it is open for even more humongous problems. Now the boundary of human thinking ability is more open than ever. We now think how mankind can be inhabitant to Mars environment. Although it is partially true that relying on technology for the petty problem can harm speed to think fast, specially over usage of technology amongst children may cause harm in their future thinking ability but we know excessiveness is never a good thing.

Finally, we can sum up that technology has been a blessing to mankind. The power of the human brain is boundless. The proper usage of technology will enervate the success of our future in the world.