As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The way Human solve variety of problems in day to day life is strongly contingent upon the ability of human to think, to come up with a process or an algorithm to solve it , to think intellectually with different perspectives with different constraints in mind. Problem solving is not just dependent on Technology.The prompt that confers that the technology makes us languid in our thinking process is not validated.In my opinion, i strongly disagree with this claim and argue that technology rather helps us to focus on more complex problem which just cannot be resolved by a machine without the intervention of human mind for two reasons.

To begin, Any Technology that people use to solve problem is being created or designed by humans.When you think of something which will resolve a problem to a huge number of society world wide, then you are challenging your thinking process and come up with a creative solution.For instance, in current era Internet Of Thing is a disruptive technology which could solve wide variety of day to day problems. Consider a Problem "Fire alert System in Home" , now-a-days fire is a major cause of death which takes many lives inadvertently. So, the best solution for this is to detect Fire in a home using IOT Sensors such as Carbon Dioxide,Smog,Smoke e.t.c before it start sprawling. These sensors will help us to gather the data regarding the home condition which can be analyzed and then can be predicted whether there is a fire in home.So, for this a network of sensor is required , a machine learning algorithm is required which will predict the value such as Fire or no fire, if there is a ire then an alert message will be sent to the home members regarding the this threat, so that some major preventive measures can be taken.Here, we are solving a real time problem, we are getting the real time data from the sensors, after getting the data we are analyzing it creating an algorithm in which the machine can predict the incoming data from the sensors. Though it is automated, the algorithm is created by us, the people. Human use their intellectual and analytical capability to come up with some eccentric solution which no one could ever thought of. So, even now can i say that it deteriorate the Human thinking? i don't think so.It is absurd to think that Technology hinders our thinking process , rather it helps us to think outside of the box and come up with some lucrative solution that will benefit huge number of people world wide.

Further, even if we assume that reliance on technology deteriorates our thinking process, one should not think that we are the one who created those technologies. For example, in the 1950s to 2000s there was no term Machine Learning, even though it was there , intensive research was going on as to how it can solve problem.Scientists after an intensive research produced some algorithms that helped in using the term machine learning techniques in our day to day life. I agree that the Machine Learning is a technology using which we solve variety problem in current era as it is an era of machines and automation , but can someone think who create d this Machine Learning? who created this Artificial Intelligence? we are the one who created this with intensive research ad study , after a huge experiments challenging our thinking capacity , we now designed machines which can come up with the ability of human thinking not completely but to certain extent.Using these machines we can put our focus on more day to day complex problems that possesses security Threat. Using Technology people come up with more innovative idea or technical idea to solve a particular problem. Now-a-days the term "Cryprography" is ruling the market as security is a major problem in this hustling life.People should come up with different solution using existing technology to create solutions for more complex problems.

Of course, some argue that increasing Technological solution makes our intellectual thinking process stagnant as people are becoming more and more lazier using those technology.However, there are some bunch of people who just carves out some flabbergasting solutions to a problem with their unique way which no one could think of.Does that mean the Technology deteriorate our thinking process? Even if it does, it depends upon us as to how to respond to an empty mind. Wide umber of problems prevails in the world and there are variety of technology. We are the one who is responsible to eradicate the problem by any means. We can come up with certain algorithm which can solve a small problem. We should not look at a problem as a large scale or a small scale. It is the duty of the people to protect and safeguard everyone and to eradicate every type of problem no matter as to what technology you use.People only use those technology to their benefit and ignore the potential problems are the ones whose thinking process is going to deteriorate.