As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems , the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely detoriate.

The issue presents a view that I would agree partially, but I would not fully support that it detoriates the ability of humans to think by themselves.

In today's progressive and fast paced world, technology plays a vital role in day to day life. As said, 'Necessity is the mother of Invention', every technical product that we use was created to ease out the work. Using technology to sort problem saves time, increases efficiency and reduces error. To expand this point, consider an example of an accountant. An accountant deals with hundreds and thousands of data in a day. Doing the job manually will not only take up most of his time but also create more confusions, errors which can lead to frustration at the end of the day. Using a software or an app , it not only helps to avoid confusions but also help in meeting deadlines.

However, I do not support introducing technological stuffs to young school going children. It is very necessary that at tender age children are taught things that require more mental thinking power than exposing them to even gadget like calculator. It is important that basic knowledge in terms of math, english or other subjects should be taught in the conventional way.

Thus in the original statement there are some good perspectives and adopting it would be good choice, but refraining it will make the individual lag behind. In the conclusion, one has to make a concrete decision on the use of technology in the right way