As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This statement considers negatively human thinking with the consequences in the 19th century and now. Considering that people used technologies in the past without serious consequences, it is clear that they will not have them in the future. By starting investing through technology, humans are not suffered from walking through the street to the nearest bank or hedge fund. Even with the mobile phone, big companies such as Apple and Samsung are providing more developed technologies.

The statement attempts to claim that by improving the technology level, the reduction of human thinking will decreased. The assumption for this is that with reliance on technology, humans will not have work to do. According to the introduction, one could argue that people can pass away from investing and phones, the hypothetical worker needs to find alternatives platform and communication. These short-circuit technologies make these problems obsolete.

However, reliance on technology does not necessarily preclude the human ability to think creatively. Recent developments are generated to make life simpler. Using cars and phones make people’s life more convenient by being able to do tasks and human being needs efficiently. This efficiency does not preclude humans to do work by themselves. In fact, technology frees humanity to not only tackle problems, but also to create new issues that did not exist without technology. For example, in the past, most of the human population was outraged from investing and they could simply visit the stock table since they are not able to know the skill set to invest, meaning that only professionals might invest in stocks and bonds. Subsequently, stock tables are integrated into mobile phones lately with online courses on the topic of investing now which is leading to a better economic level. The solution to these problems required creative imagination and critical thinking of the workers.

In contrast to the statement, we can see how mobile phones are developing through the years. By starting from Web 2.0 services, we come to the Web 3.0 version, meaning that humans will have a safe internet connection between services. Moreover, the thinking of human nature created medical forums with specific diseases and symptoms to make life easier for the doctor since people will be informed about his problem before a visit. For example, the recent large world-wide problem was coronavirus which is one of the major global diseases that happened in world history. By implementing new technologies, our scientists and doctors are created new vaccines which caused less number of human being deceased.

The last example provides hope for the future generation that can use technologies in the appropriate level. By increasing our reliance on technology, impossible goals can be achieved. Consider how people in the early 21st century witnessed to complete elimination of coronavirus. This disease is considered as dangerous since there were many death numbers.

Technology will always mark the human routine from the beginning of development to the implementation of nanotechnologies. Given the history of technology, there will be an infinite amount of problems that the human generation needs to solve.