People should question the rules of authority as opposed to accepting them passively
The rules that are implemented by authority should not be blindly followed by the people, instead
they should question wheather they are valid, reasonable or not. We live in a society where one must
abide by rules. An orginization or a society should have set of rules for the people to follow which
would ensure smooth functioning otherwise it would make things unorganized and caocathic. These
rules are designed by a group of people and as we know humans don't always produce perfect work, there
might be some flaws in the rules or they might as well be completely invalid, unreasonable or unfair to
the people. Therefore people should have tendency to atleast check the scope and validity of the rules
they are or will be following.
Authorities design and implement the rules so that the following society or organization functions in
a systematic way. However sometime these rules might turnout as mere burden to the people and become more
bad than good to them. For example in India when the GST tax was newly implemented it was wowed all over
and praised for the bold action of the government against the corruption. The rules implemented unified
taxing all over the nation for consumer goods scraping all other several taxes. But after few days people
found that they were being charged more every where. Espically for food, due to GST people were chared
extra 12% on the total bill and this would turnout a big amount sometimes, say if the total bill at the
restaurant was 1500 Rs. then extra 180 Rs. so the total billable amount would be 1680 Rs. People found
this to be unfair. After millions of tweets and many RTI filled governemt realised this and revised the
tax from 12% to 5%. This can be good example to state that authorities can sometimes make rules that are
not fair for the people.
Sometimes the rules might exploit the people and this would be very unfair to the people. For instance
the work policy in some manufacturing companies in China would exploit people, the company would require
its workers to work for 13-14 hours a day shifts whith a very little pay. This was questioned until very
lately when people started to realize that this was a very bad policy and people were exploited and were
given very little pay. This is just one example how the orginizations would be unfair to their workers.
There are different ways that the orginization can have unfair rules and regulations. That is why it would
not be a bad idea to question the rules and regulation implemented by the authorites.
But sometimes people might overdo things that can actually hamper the good work done by the authorities.
People should not question every move of the authorities. This might discourage them or may be an unnecessary
obstacle in cause of some good work. Authorities are implementing the rules so considering that no individual
or a group would cause a situation that would cause a disharmony in the orgination or the socitey.
While it is true that authorities implement rules considering the well functioning of the society or the
orginization, but sometimes these rules can be unfair or unreasonable to the people. That is why people
should question or atleast validate the scope of the rules instead of blindly following them. History itself